The 7 Chakras

The 7 Chakras

Root Chakra
The Root Chakra deals at the most basic level like the feelings of self-preservation, strength, foundations and security.

When you open the Root Chakra, you have more vitality, security and physical balance. You have a better self-image and self-esteem. You also improve your relationships.

When the Root Chakra is balanced, then you lead a very healthy life which is surrounded with a sense of security and safety with stability and prosperity. You have very good vitality and are down-to-earth and sensible in your approach to life. You are able to relax and are able to trust the world around you.

Sacral Chakra
The Sacral Chakra deals with the areas of expression of the emotions and the movements. Its properties can be compared with water as the expressions are fluid like it. Emotions and expressions like family ties, procreation, sexuality etc are associated with it. The main focus of the Sacral Chakra is to establish the gender identity as also to express oneself freely with non-judgmental attitude.

When you open your Sacral Chakra, your overall well being is improved. You no longer feel emotional dependency, jealousy or detachment from others.

Those who open this chakra feel completely safe at the material level. You feel creative expression, emotional fulfillment and physical gratification. You inspire greater love, sex and passion for life. 

When the Sacral Chakra is balanced, then you have the ability to nurture yourself as well as those around you. You develop graceful movements and are emotionally intelligent. You have the ability of experiencing pleasure and also the ability to adapt and change. You develop healthy boundaries which help you to develop a healthy outlook.

Solar Plexus Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra deals with energy, transformation, ego, power and the person’s relation with the outside world. Most of the powerful business men have well-balanced and active Solar Plexus Chakra and they predominantly function from this level.

Opening the Solar Plexus chakra gives you self-direction. This is the chakra to accept yourself as a sexual person, and this is very important. 

You also know what you want and what you do not want out of life and the security that you can get what you need. 

Other benefits are happiness, creativity, high self-respect, feeling active, sense of personal power. You have reasons to achieve your goals and high spirit. You feel success, personal strength and acquired power. Your ability to solve problems will hugely increase, once you open this chakra.

When the Navel Chakra is balanced, then there is feeling of internal harmony and tranquility. You accept yourself for who you are and respects the nature and the emotions of the others. There is a feeling of sense of unity with the whole mankind. You feel reliable, responsible, spontaneous and confident. You are able to meet all types of challenges and also have a sense of humor.

Heart Chakra
The Heart Chakra deals with the relationships, devotion, compassion, love towards self and others and forgiveness.

Opening the Heart Chakra makes you feel confident in your powers and it improves your wellbeing. You will find the world beautiful and you learn to forgive and be tolerant to others. 

When the Heart Chakra is balanced, then you are compassionate, emphatic, loving, balanced and have an aura of peacefulness a good strong immune system.

Throat Chakra
The Throat Chakra deals with the areas of communications and self expressions. It is also the seat of creativeness and most of the artists have a very strong chakra. An inactive or under active chakra causes the person to be shy and have lack of creativity with loss of self expressions.

Opening the Throat Chakra will benefit you to create better relationships. You also learn how to improve your listening and speaking abilities. You also have a clearer personal vision. This chakra helps you take the truth out of most things including thoughts and actions.

When the Throat Chakra is balanced you become a good listener and have a resonant voice. You are able to convey thoughts and feelings very clearly, have good creativity and also have a good sense of rhythm and timing. 

Most of the strong orators and singers have a well balanced Throat Chakra.

Third Eye Chakra
The Third Eye Chakra creates an awareness of the higher self and governs the intuition. It is mentioned that when you are able to master this chakra, you develop the ability to see the past, the present and the future clearly. You may also develops telepathic powers. Moreover it slows down the aging process and controls the various hormones present in the pineal gland.

The Third Eye Chakra is very important. When you open this chakra, you get general spiritual and intellectual awakening. You also gain more self-assurance and confidence. 

In a balanced Third Eye Chakra you develop intuitive, imaginative and perceptive powers. You also have good memory and are able to visualize and think symbolically. You are able to remember dreams and also have the ability to become clairvoyant.

Crown Chakra
The Crown Chakra deals with awareness, issues related to the grace and karma, spiritual awakening, meaning of spirituality and divinity.

Opening the Crown Chakra makes you feel open and calm. There is no more mental babble. You also feel free from any kind of fear and feel a deep connection with the Infinite Power.

When the Crown Chakra is balanced, you develop a broad understanding, become intelligent, thoughtful and open minded. You develop a sense of spiritual connection and become aware of things which are normally not perceived by others. You also develop wisdom and mastery over self desire. You are able to perceive, analyze and then assimilate information in a way others are unable to do so.